The “What To Wear” Dilemma

I don’t know if others have this issue too (females especially), the issue of what to wear to whatever events we need to dress up for.

You need to hang out with your friends, go on dates, events, this and that and for all these, you need to dress ‘appropriately’.

You wont want to over-dress or under-dress, unless of course, you don’t care, in which case, whatever goes.

Then there’s the case where everyone, in the fear of ‘under-dressing’, end up settingĀ  very high standards for dress code.

Most times, I avoid going for events because I can’t keep up with all that. Stressful! But then, if I’m going for any, I want to look good (obviously) so you’d see me on the internet, looking up latest trends or asking those I know what they are wearing for the event or what they would wear (if they are not going)

Times where there is no time to shop for new clothes or no funds, I ransack my closet, testing this and that for what would look presentable and select possible options. As i do this, I swear to myself to update my wardrobe. (which I don’t do, and continue the cycle again next outing)

So I guess all I’m trying to say is that I usually have to think about what I’m going to wear any time I head out (some times it’s easier, sometimes it’s not) and it’s quite stressful.

Leave a Reply

